Permanent Judicial Commission

The Permanent Judicial Commission is a constitutional commission (D-3.01), which consists of seven (7) members—four ministers and three elders or four elders and three ministers. Term of office is six (6) years in three classes as nearly equal in size as possible, and with no more than one of its ruling elder members from any one of its constituent congregations. No person who has served a full term of six years shall be eligible for re-election until she or he has been out of office for at least two years.

Opportunities for Service

The Permanent Judicial Commission needs 2 Ruling Elders (six-year terms)